Five on Friday

1) Hold the phone, we are headed into a HEAT wave!!

Screen shot 2013-12-13 at 9.40.34 AM
Therefore, I am going to attempt to run outside in preparation of my outdoor run in four weeks.  I am charging my Garmin as we speak.
2) I get to go into the city for brunch with my ladies.  It has been way overdue and we love our brunches.  I absolutely love Eggs Benedict but can never do the hollandaise sauce on my own.
3) My day started at the bright (er, dark) hour of 3:50.  I had planned to get up at 5 anyways to run on the treadmill but luckily I did wake up that much earlier and ran on the ‘mill at like 4:30 as the kiddo decided it would be also great if he got up shortly after 5 as well.  Have to love days like this!
4) Speaking of dark hours, sure everyone is counting down the days to Christmas.  What am I counting down too? The time where winter solstice happens and we can start getting a minute or two of more daylight each day.  I hate going to and from work in the dark…
Screen shot 2013-12-13 at 9.51.21 AM
…. guess who learned how to screen grab!
5) I love my cuddler.  Sure at times I don’t because I need two hands to prepare supper.  And I always miss those times with a camera when he is super cuddly – I missed him giving me a kiss by like 2 milliseconds.
IMAG2124-1-1
Have a good one.
2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

