Running Playlist 01/22/14 Version

I really like perusing other blogs to see what kind of tunes pump people up.  I also like to steal some of their playlists, add them to my own and see if I can get more pumped up too.  I am like the biggest music affectionado out there.  I do, almost religiously, go onto ITunes weekly to see and hear the new music, see what is on the top 100 singles, and as well see what the free single of the week is.  A lot of times that free single isn’t necessarily worth it, but i have gotten some sweet gems from there.

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 3.11.20 PM

I really hope that isn’t too small.  I always have my listening device on shuffle so it doesn’t matter about the flow of them.  This week on ITunes it had “Artists to look out for in 2014” and I have to say a lot of those artists I do hope are successful.  I found some good tunes for them – not a lot pump you up make sure your pace is at 189 bpm but still alright for the slow steady runs.

I’d like to compare that to my 25 most played list:

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 3.12.14 PM

I moved columns just a tad to show that some of those I really have listened to them way too much.  On average, I probably listen to a song about 30 times before it gets retired, but some of these were apparently to good to give up!  That last one is probably really tiny, I’m sorry for that!

I may have to post this and the edit if I am forcing everyone to use magnifiers!

Leave a Reply

