It’s A…

Girl.

 

To say I was blind sided with that information is a bit of an understatement.

You see, I really swore it was a boy, through and through, this pregnancy was identical to last.  The hubby swore differently saying that I was way more hormonal, way more tired, way more _____, but I argued differently as I feel exactly the same.  So when the tech said “Girl” I almost cried in a “I’m a bit afraid of having a girl” kind of way.  It’s also a bit of an internal battle as like I said before everyone and i mean e.v.e.r.y.o.n.e. was saying girl girl girl girl girl and it made me mad in a way that they don’t have a say what it is, in fact I don’t have a say really in what it is, only the hubby did and even at that it is a 50/50 chance.

Now I get to pick out frilly out fits and allow my child to grow out their hair! Hubby hates when the kiddo’s hair gets too long so he does get regular hair cuts.  I guess another one for the win!

Leave a Reply

