A Wednesday Type Post

I had a bit of a rough day yesterday.  Over all it was actually really good.  I got a relatively good sleep, kiddo was on relatively good behavior, he has stopped crying at me when I leave him at day care.

My only big gripe was that I had to fire someone.  I’m a nervous nelly in any confrontational situation and as much as you try to keep it professional, my nerves just get the best of me.  Both parties will be better off at the end of the day, and sometimes you just got to do what you got to do.

After getting that big hair ball out of the wall, I finally received the little table and chairs that I ordered for the kiddo.  At the day care, they have a little table and chairs and all the kids sit so well at them, eat, play, do crafts – even my little wild man will sit there very behaved, so I figured I needed one too.  It also makes it easier for us to do crafts at our own house too.  So after picking up the kiddo, a creating we will do!  (I loved IKEA, by the way, when going through college as I really like building furniture from their diagrams).  It does take a lot longer when the kiddo wants to keep grabbing the allen key from you or the screws or tries to help screw the screw you are trying the screw…

End Result:

IMG_0003

Also see:

IMG_0001

ripped up styrofoam on the floor.  While I was busy doing one of the chairs, kiddo found some of the packaging and just starting ripping.  I didn’t mind it as it was keeping him preoccupied.  I forgot how static clingy styrofoam is!

And then in all true our type of Spring fashion we had:

IMG_0006

It might be very hard to see, but it was a quick little snow storm.  It was short and heavy/low visibility and the white stuff did not stick around but man we just cannot shake Old Man Winter out of our systems!

And then lastly, even though this was today, kiddo really wanted to get back into the stroller today instead of the car to go to work.  Even though my town is small, it’s not that small when the day care is sort of on the opposite side of where you live.  I promised him that after work we will go out for a little bit.

IMG_0010

Doesn’t he looked determined to stay in there!

Our ‘long range’ forecast doesn’t look too bad any more, but I will believe it when I see it, but we are just so darn sick of staying inside!!!

Screen shot 2014-05-07 at 2.57.20 PM

Hope your wednesday is going splendidly.

Leave a Reply

