OTPYWG #7

In case you have missed my most dearing series of “Oh, The Places You Will Go”  Check out #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6.

#7 Is New Zealand.  My sister had gone down there for school and so naturally we had to have a family trip over Christmas 2005.  We spent almost three weeks travelling all over the North part via van.  A lot of my family trips are spent this way, sure we fly out there, but then we get in a car and travel all around the place.  It is a good way to explore a place, but you also get on everyones nerves as you don’t have breathing room.  We had some nice family fights as you would expect.

This was my first extremely long flight, I think it was 13 hours there.  I don’t think I fell asleep on the way there, I barely moved and it was the first time I ever remember seeing my ankles swell up so very much – I think even more so than it ever did when I was pregnant with #1. But it is because I didn’t move at all in the plane ride.  A funny tidbit is that my parents booked themselves first class but let the kiddos ride coach…

New Zealand is a very beautiful place and I felt it really looked and had the same feeling of my home province.  It was very gorgeous.  Here are a very snap shots from that time:

IMG_0328 IMG_0229 IMG_0229 IMG_0366 IMG_0292 IMG_0291 IMG_0289 1 (305) IMG_0231 1 (192) IMG_0286

I would totally go back, but to check out the Southern part instead.  From the Lord of The Rings series/Hobbit, that part has even more scenic areas.  Totally worth the 13 hours flight!

Leave a Reply

